Isabel Gotzkowsky

,born and raised in Germany, studied Human Movement Sciences at the “Gymnastics Seminar Loheland” near Fulda and began her dance training in 1986 at Czurda Dance Theater in Nuremberg. In summer 1988, she moved to New York, where she lived and worked for over 23 years. She first discovered Pilate ... Read More

Jon Zimmerman

was born in 1970 in the United States. He was a very active child and studied and played every sport that he could lay his hands on, such as Gymnastics, Swimming, Diving, American Football, Soccer, Baseball, Wrestling, High Hurtles, Pollvault and the High Jump. By the time he graduated high school h ... Read More

Irene Schröder

first came to know and love the Pilates method during her professional dance studies at the School of Music and Dance in Cologne (2002 – 2006). Because of this positive experience with Pilates she completed the matwork teacher training with "Pilates Bodymotion" in Cologne and Hamburg, as well as a ... Read More

Elena Gyparakis

After suffering from a herniated disc, Elena discovered the Pilates Method and came to realize quickly that Pilates is much more than just PT for the back. Not only was she able to gain stability and strength in her "problem area", she felt muscles in her body of which she barely knew. This discover ... Read More

Tanja Kremer

, born and raised in the Region of the Rhine, committed herself to the studies of science during her time in school. Her passion for movement led her to study several styles of dance in addition to ice-skating, which then led her to teaching and coaching skaters in Berlin since 2007. She experienc ... Read More

Katja Reinsberg

received her modern dance education in Berlin and New York City in schools such as Alvin Ailey American Dance Center. She became a certified Pilates Mat Instructor after completing the Mat Certification Course at  "Pilates on Fifth" in New York City in 2003. In 2011 she got certified as a BASI™ ... Read More

Jenny Döll

studied music and physical education (Dalcroze Eurhythmics) at the Folkwang Hochschule Essen and the UdK Berlin. Her love for creative and conscious movement led her to Freiburg im Breisgau, where she completed a stage dance education at "bewegungs-art". After several years of freelance work as a da ... Read More

Caroline Sobottka

wurde in Halle an der Saale geboren und studierte Bühnentanz in Leipzig, Berlin und New York City. Nach einer Verletzung im Jahre 2011, auf der Suche nach alternativen Heilungsmethoden, lernte Caroline Pilates kennen und lieben und absolvierte 2014 ihre Ausbildung als Trainerin für Studio und Matt ... Read More

Ferdinand Helmut Geier

Originally from Augsburg, Ferdinand was trained there and in Stuttgart (John-Cranko-Academy) as a classical stage dancer. During his active dancer career with engagements in Dresden, Magdeburg, Halle and Berlin, he already practiced Pilates after Polstar. Ferdinand lives in Berlin since 2008. Her ... Read More

Isabel Gotzkowsky

, geboren und aufgewachsen in  Deutschland, studierte Bewegungswissenschaften am Gymnastik Seminar Loheland bei Fulda und begann 1986 ihre Tanzausbildung am Czurda Tanztheater in Nürnberg. Im Sommer 1988 verlegte sie ihren Wohnsitz nach New York, wo sie über 23 Jahre lebte und arbeitete. Sie kam ... Mehr

Jon Zimmerman

wurde in 1970 in den USA geboren. Als sehr aktives Kind lernte und praktizierte er viele Sportarten, wie Kunstturnen, Schwimmen, Fußball, Baseball, Wrestling, Stabhochsprung und Hochsprung. Bereits als Jugendlicher interessierte er sich für die Anatomie und die physikalischen Gesetze der Bewegung. ... Mehr

Irene Schröder

lernte während ihres Bühnentanzstudiums (2002 - 2006) an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln die Pilatesmethode intensiv kennen und lieben. Aufgrund von diesen guten Erfahrungen mit Pilates absolvierte Sie die Matwork- Ausbildung bei „Pilates-Bodymotion“ in Köln und Hamburg, sowie für P ... Mehr

Elena Gyparakis

Nach einem Bandscheibenvorfall lernte Elena die Pilates Methode kennen und merkte schnell, dass Pilates viel mehr war als „nur“ Rückengymnastik. Nicht nur ihre „Problemzone“ wurde stabiler und stärker, sie spürte Muskeln in ihrem Körper, von denen sie höchstens vermutet hatte, dass es s ... Mehr

Tanja Kremer

, geboren und aufgewachsen im Rheinland, hat sich nach der Schule den Naturwissenschaften verschrieben. Nebenbei hat sie in ihrer Begeisterung für Bewegung verschiedenen Tanzsparten und dem Eiskunstlauf gefrönt und unterrichtet seit 2007 als lizenzierte Trainerin Eislauf in Berlin. Den positiven ... Mehr

Katja Reinsberg

wurde in Berlin und New York City in Modernem Tanz ausgebildet, u.a. am Alvin Ailey American Dance Center. Sie wurde 2003 bei "Pilates on Fifth" in New York City zum Pilates Mattentrainer ausgebildet. Ihre Ausbildung zum BASI™-Pilates-Studio-Trainer erhielt sie 2011 bei Miriam Friedrich Honorio ... Mehr

Jenny Döll

studierte Musik- und Bewegungserziehung (Rhythmik) an der Folkwang-Hochschule Essen und der UdK Berlin. Ihre Liebe zu kreativer und bewusster Bewegung führte sie nach Freiburg im Breisgau, wo sie eine Bühnentanzausbildung bei “bewegungs-art“ absolvierte. Nach einigen Jahren freiberuflicher Tä ... Mehr

Caroline Sobottka

wurde in Halle an der Saale geboren und studierte Bühnentanz in Leipzig, Berlin und New York City. Nach einer Verletzung im Jahre 2011, auf der Suche nach alternativen Heilungsmethoden, lernte Caroline Pilates kennen und lieben und absolvierte 2014 ihre Ausbildung als Trainerin für Studio und Matt ... Mehr

Ferdinand Helmut Geier

kommt ursprünglich aus Augsburg und wurde dort und in Stuttgart (John-Cranko-Akademie) zum klassischen Bühnentänzer ausgebildet. Während seiner aktiven Tänzer-Laufbahn mit Engagements in Dresden, Magdeburg, Halle und Berlin praktizierte er bereits Pilates nach Polstar. Seit 2008 lebt Ferdina ... Mehr