Our weekly class schedule…

unfortunately is only available in German. However, please read this information carefully, as it will aid you in registering for class. On the schedule page you can register for classes (after signing in to your user account or creating one). We ask all clients to register for class (instead of just stopping by), so that we know if there are enough clients for the class to take place and to ensure that you got a spot.

To register just click on the class you wish to take: This class will show up in a new window with the option to register just for one class…..or for several (up to 12) weeks for the same class in advance.

Each class runs for 60 minutes, except for the Yoga Course, which runs 90 minutes. We require a minimum of 4 participants for each mat class and 2 for the Springs and Reformer classes. If this requirement is not met, we will cancel the class and notify the registered clients by mail.

Click here for the class schedule in german

Below see a short description of each of our levels for the mat classes as well as information on the other class formats we offer:

 

Beginner

Mat class with props for for absolute beginners. Classes are taught in German only.

 

Pilates 1

Mat class with props for practicioners with little Pilates or movement experience. Classes are taught in German only.

 

Pilates 2

Mat class with props for intermediate level students with knowledge of basic Pilates principles and a higher level of strength, flexibility and coordination.Classes are taught in German only.

 

Pilates 3

Mat class with props for advanced level students with knowledge of the Pilates principles and a high level of strength, flexibility and coordination. Classes are taught in German only.

 

Pilates Gold

In this class, we consider topics that can occur with ageing, such as arthritis, osteoporosis, hip replacement, herniated disc or other degenerative conditions. The course is suitable for Pilates beginners over 55/60 years, and also for those who feel that they need to be particularly mindful. We teach pre-Pilates exercises  and Pilates repertory that does not compromise the joints, and the level is tailored to the participants. Pilates without stress, so to speak.

 

Fascia Pilates

Fascias are connective tissue tracts that span our entire body, wrapping and connecting every muscle, every bone and every organ. Fascias want to be challenged, otherwise they will stick, matt and harden, resulting in reduced mobility or pain. The Fascia Pilates Training combines the classical Pilates exercises with different training impulses of the fascial-fitness principles according to Dr. med. Robert Schleip. This can be done for example by elastic bouncing, catapulting, rolling or sensing.

 

Springs

The Springboard is a perfect balance between the Pilates mat work and the Reformer. We are working with and against the resistance of springs, which are connected to the springboard. Exercises can be done seated, standing, kneeling, and lying down using resistance and assistance training to build core strength, coordination, balance, and flexibility.

We offer classes for small groups with up to six participants.

 

Reformer

The Pilates Reformer consists of a platform (the “bed” or “wagon”) mounted on or sliding over a rail. This platform is connected to the frame of the device via 5 springs and can be moved back and forth. On this platform you can practice Pilates exercises lying, sitting, kneeling, and even standing, strengthening your trunk muscles, stabilizing the trunk, and mobilizing the joints in a variety of ways. Unlike in mat training, we always work with a resistance, sometimes stronger, sometimes less, depending on whether the focus of the exercise is building strength, mobilization or stabilization.

We offer courses for small groups of up to 4 participants.

MoDiMiDoFrSaSo
8:45
9:00
10:00
10:15
11:15
11:30
12:45
14:15
15:30
16:30
16:45
17:15
17:30
17:45
18:00
18:15
18:30
18:45
19:00
19:10
19:15
19:45
20:15

Einsteiger

 

Pilates Mattenkurs für totale Anfänger

Pilates 1

 

Mattenklasse mit Kleingeräten für Praktizierende mit etwas Pilates- oder Bewegungserfahrung

Pilates 2

 

Mattenklasse mit Kleingerätenfür fortgeschrittene Teilnehmer, mit Vorkenntnissen der Pilates Prinzipien und einem höheren Niveau von Kraft, Beweglichkeit und Koordination.

Pilates 3

 

Mattenklasse mit Kleingeräten für fortgeschrittene Teilnehmer, mit Kenntnissen der Pilates Prinzipien und einem hohen Niveau von Kraft, Beweglichkeit und Koordination.

 

Pilates Gold

 

In diesem Kurs berücksichtigen wir Thematiken, die mit dem Altern auftreten können, wie. z.B. Arthrose, Osteoporose, künstliches Hüftgelenk, Bandscheibenvorfälle oder andere degenerative Erscheinungen. Der Kurs eignet sich für Pilates Einsteiger über 55/60 Jahre, und auch für diejenigen, die das Gefühl haben, besonders achtsam sein zu müssen. Es werden Pilates Inhalte vermittelt, die die Gelenke nicht gefährden und das Niveau wird genau an die Teilnehmer angepasst. Pilates ohne Stress sozusagen.

Faszien Pilates

 

Faszien sind Bindegewebsbahnen, die unseren gesamten Körper durchziehen und jeden Muskel, jeden Knochen und jedes Organ umhüllen und miteinander verbinden. Faszien wollen gefordert werden, da sie sonst verkleben, verfilzen und verhärten und so zu reduzierter Beweglichkeit oder Schmerzen führen können. Das Faszien Pilates Training verbindet die klassischen Pilates Übungen mit unterschiedlichen Trainingsimpulsen der Faszien-Fitness Prinzipien nach Dr. Robert Schleip. Dies kann zum Beispiel durch elastisches Federn, Katapultieren, Ausrollen oder Erspüren geschehen.

Dieser Kurs ist offen für alle Level

 

Springs

 

Das Springboard ist eine perfekte Balance zwischen der Pilates Bodenarbeit und dem Reformer. Wir arbeiten mit und gegen den Widerstand von Sprungfedern, die an dem Springboard befestigt sind. Übungen können sitzend, stehend, kniend und liegend mit Widerstands- und Unterstützungstraining durchgeführt werden, um die Kernkraft, Koordination, Balance und Beweglichkeit aufzubauen.

Wir bieten Kurse für kleine Gruppen mit bis zu 6 Teilnehmern an.

 

Reformer

 

Der Pilates Reformer besteht aus einer Plattform (das „Bett“ oder der „Schlitten“), die auf einer Schiene angebracht ist, bzw. über sie gleitet. Diese Plattform ist mit dem Rahmen des Geräts über 5 Sprungfedern verbunden und kann vor und zurück bewegt werden. Auf dieser Plattform kann man liegend, sitzend, kniend, und sogar stehend Pilates-Übungen durchführen und somit auf vielfältige Art seine Rumpfmuskulatur stärken, den Rumpf stabilisieren und die Gelenke mobilisieren. Anders als im Mattentraining arbeiten wir immer mit einem Widerstand, mal stärker, mal geringer, je nachdem ob der Fokus der Übung Kraftaufbau, Mobilisation oder Stabilisation ist.

Wir bieten Kurse für kleine Gruppen mit bis zu 4 Teilnehmern an.

______________________________________________________________________________________
Anmeldung erforderlich. Jeder Kurs dauert 60 Minuten. Wir hoffen Sie verstehen, dass wir den Kurs absagen müssen wenn wir weniger als drei angemeldete Teilnehmer haben.
Hier ist der aktuelle komplette Kursplan zum Herunterladen und Drucken: Kursplan2018_Juli